Be sure that your employees have access to the right clients. When adding a new customer select member's role in Uku.

All new employees are added to Uku as with "User" role. When an invitation to a new member has been sent out, it can be changed to be as "Admin" under "Members" section. 

Owner - has created the company's account. 

  • can delete clients and company's account 

  • can invite new members

  • can choose the role of your members

  • can deactivate members

  • can amend the size of the company 

  • can activate time estimation and checklist completion to be mandatory 

  • can add new templates

  • can delete and change tracked time for other members

Admin - sees all of the company’s clients.

  • cannot delete clients or the company's account

  • can invite new users

  • can choose the role of your members

  • can deactivate members

  • can amend the size of the company

  • can activate time estimation and checklist completion to be mandatory

  • can add new templates

  • can delete and change tracked time for other members

User - only sees clients assigned to them. 

  • cannot add new users

  • can deactivate clients

  • can add new clients

  • cannot add new templates 

  • cannot delete or change time tracked by other members

Inactive - user who has been deactivated.

  • cannot access company's account 

  • history of member's work remains under reports

Member rights under the client

In addition to company-based rights, you can assign rights to a regular member on a client basis. Under the client, you can choose whether the member is:

  • Admin - all activities related to the client are allowed.

  • Member - allowed to change the customer's plan or information or change/delete notes.

A member with administrator rights cannot have their privileges reduced under the client

Did this answer your question?