When a new employee joins or leaves, changing the number of users in the Uku plan may be necessary.

A new employee joins the company, but no one leaves.

To add member(s), it is first necessary to increase the number of members in the Uku package. To do this, go to the "Settings" option in the main menu and scroll down to your company profile. Then click on the "Edit plan" button.

Next, increase the number of active members in the "Members" section.

The account will be charged for the added member(s) in the next payment when increasing the number of members. When increasing and decreasing the number of users, Uku asks to confirm the payment card data again to validate the amount charged from the account for the new month/period.

An employee leaves the company, and no one replaces them.

To reduce the number of users, it is first necessary to make the desired member(s) inactive under the "Members" option. To do this, find the member(s) in the list, click on the pencil icon, and choose "Deactivate".

Then the number of members in the package can be reduced according to the number of active members (follow the steps in Step 1 but instead of increasing the number, reduce the number of users).

If the number of users is reduced, the advance payment will not be refunded.

Did this answer your question?