There are two ways to delete products from Uku. If the product isn't in any contract, you can delete it. If the product is in a contract, you don't have to remove it separately from each contract or contract template. The product will be archived. In the case of archiving, the information remains in the old contracts as well.

Deleting products helps keep the list of products up-to-date and eliminates the possibility that the employee uses the wrong product in the contract.

How to delete a product?

  1. Select “App Store” from the menu and click on the "Billing" app.

  2. Select "Product" from the top menu.

3. Click on the pencil icon next to the product to be deleted and select "Delete".

4. Before deleting, Uku asks if you are sure about the deletion. After confirming the deletion, it disappears from the list.

How to archive a product?

  1. Follow the previous steps.

  2. Click "Delete". Uku warns you that the product is still in some contracts, and you can't delete it.

  3. Select "Archive".

4. If the product is archived, you can see it under the "Products" section of the "Billing" menu. Click “View Archive”.

It is also possible to restore products from the archive. The restored product appears back on the list.

Did this answer your question?