There are two ways to delete a custom field in Uku. If a custom field is not connected to a task, you can completely erase it. If the custom field is connected to a task, it is not necessary to remove it from each task. Instead, you can archive it. In the case of archiving, the information remains in the report.

Deleting custom fields helps to keep the list of custom fields up-to-date and eliminates the possibility that the employee uses the wrong custom field for tasks.

How to delete a custom field?

1. Click on "App Store" from the menu and click on the "Tasks" app.

2. Select "Custom fields" from the top menu.

3. Click on the pencil icon next to the custom field to be deleted and select "Delete".

4. Before deleting, Uku asks if you are sure about the deletion. After confirming the deletion, it disappears from the list.

How to archive a custom field?

  1. Follow the previous steps.

  2. Click on "Delete". Uku warns that the custom field is in use, and you can't delete it.

  3. Click on "Archive".

If the custom field is archived, you can see it under the "Custom fields" section of the "Tasks" menu under “View archive”.

It is also possible to restore custom fields from the archive. The restored custom field appears in the list of custom fields.

Did this answer your question?